Full-time Faculty
Adams, Ed
Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-1221
ed_adams@byu.edu
Media History
Brubaker, Pamela
Assistant Professor
318 BRMB
801-422-5591
pamela_brubaker@byu.edu
Public relations research and strategic communications planning
Callahan, Clark
Associate Professor, Associate Director – Undergraduate Studies
360 BRMB
801-422-1493
clark_callahan@byu.edu
Theories of intercultural adaptation; Historical diffusion of innovation; Media ecology
Callister, Mark
Professor
210A BRMB
801-422-6143
mark_callister@byu.edu
Family and the media; Visual imagery in print advertising; Portrayals of the elderly in the media
Campbell, Joel
Associate Teaching Professor
314 BRMB
801-422-2125
joeljaycampbell@gmail.com
Reporting; Editing
Carter, Ed
Professor, Director
360 BRMB
801-422-4340
ed_carter@byu.edu
Communications law; Copyright law
Church, Scott
Assistant Professor
305 BRMB
801-422-0578
scott_church@byu.edu
Media and rhetoric
Cressman, Dale
Associate Professor
310 BRMB
801-422-1686
dcressman@gmail.com
Media history;  Journalism
Cutri, Chris
Associate Professor
312 BRMB
801-422-1358
chris_cutri@byu.edu
Creative concepting for advertising; Television commercial production; Visual literacy
John, Kevin
Assistant Professor
328 BRMB
801-422-7159
kevin_john@byu.edu
Health communications and media
Kelly, Kevin
Associate Teaching Professor
347B BRMB
801-422-6039
kevin_kelly@byu.edu
Advertising
Ogden, Joseph
Associate Teaching Professor
320 BRMB
801-422-5731
joseph_ogden@byu.edu
Public relations
Plowman, Kenneth
Associate Professor
326 BRMB
801-422-6493
ken_plowman@byu.edu
Public relations
Randle, Quint
Associate Professor
332 BRMB
801-422-1694
quint_randle@byu.edu
New media
Robinson, Tom
Professor, Associate Director—Graduate Studies
360 BRMB
801-422-3977
tom_robinson@byu.edu
Advertising
Sheets, Jeff
Associate Teaching Professor
331 BRMB
801-422-3524
jeff_sheets@byu.edu
Advertising
Thomsen, Steve
Professor, International Media Studies
324 BRMB
801-422-2078
steven.r.thomsen@gmail.com
Mass communication
Wakefield, Robert
Associate Professor
304 BRMB
801-422-4223
robert_wakefield@byu.edu
Public relations
Walz, Robert
Associate Teaching Professor
316 BRMB
801-422-1613
robert_walz@byu.edu
Broadcast journalism
Zurcher, Jessica
Visiting Instructor
306 BRMB
801-422-0303
jessica_zurcher@byu.edu
Core
Adjunct Faculty
Brown, Derek
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
brownderek@gmail.com
Media Law
Brown, Jason
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
brown.jasondavid@gmail.com
Public Relations
Budge, Michelle
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
michelle.budge@mac.com
Advertising
Craynor, Cody
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
codycranor@yahoo.com
Public Relations
Doyle, Brandon
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
brandon.m.doyle@gmail.com
 Social Media
Durfee, Adam
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
adam.durfee@ymail.com
 Social Media
Hardy, Marcus
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
marcus.k.hardy@byu.edu
 Public Relations
Farah, Kim
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
kimmyfarah@yahoo.com
 Public Relations
Hyde, Michelle
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
mhyde6@byu.edu
Core
Kareh, Ahmad
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
akareh@hotmail.com
Advertising
Little, Chad
Adjunct Instructor
490 TNRB
801-422-1512
chad_little@byu.edu
Public Relations
Miller, Andrew
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
amillerbyu@gmail.com
Public Relations
Payton, Bill
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
billp72@gmail.com
Advertising/Public Relations
Peterson, Hailey
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
haileydel@gmail.com
Public Relations
Rasmussen, David
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
david.rasmussen@byu.edu
Media Law
Rock, Amee
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
awrockbyu@gmail.com
Public Relations
Sears, John
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
sears.john@hotmail.com
Broadcast Journalism
Spann, Devin
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
devinspann@gmail.com
Public Relations
Stowell, Blake
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
blake_stowell@yahoo.com
Core
Swenson, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
usaswenson@gmail.com
Core
Tuckett, Susan
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
stuckett@comcast.net
Advertising
Watson, Andrew
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
andrewrosswatson@gmail.com
Public Relations
Wilkins, Brinton
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
bwilkins@kmclaw.com
Media Law
Wright, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
Off-campus
stevewright59@msn.com
Advertising
Staff
Bingham, Warren
Universe Advertising
Design and Layout Manager
112 BRMB
801-422-1379
warren_bingham@byu.edu
Graphic design
Carpenter, Jacey
Outreach Coordinator
263 BRMB
801-422-4510
jacey@byu.edu
 
Curtis, Chad
Broadcast News Manager
117 BRMB
801-422-7110
chad_curtis@byu.edu
Broadcast journalism
Davis, Ali
Internship Coordinator
280 BRMB
801-422-5836
alison_davis@byu.edu
 
Doyle, Pat
Manager, AdLab
140 BRMB
801-422-7324
pat.doyle@byu.edu
Advertising
Fidel, Steve
Director, Universe News Lab
110 BRMB
801-422-2958
steve.fidel@byu.edu
News writing; News research methods
Hernandez, Ellen
Business Manager, Universe
114 BRMB
801-422-7102
ellen_hernandez@byu.edu
 
Hubbard, Lincoln
Manager, Bradley PR Lab
116 BRMB
801-422-4946
lincoln_hubbard@byu.edu
Public Relations
Jackson, Debby
School Secretary
360 BRMB
801-422-2632
debby_jackson@byu.edu
 
Moore, Carrie
Newsroom Manager, Universe
150 BRMB
801-422-7212
carrie.moore@byu.edu
Journalism
Peterson, Layne
Business Manager
375 BRMB
801-422-6142
layne_peterson@byu.edu
 
Emeritus
Bartlett, Leonard
Emeritus
leebar30@comcast.net Advertising; Mass media ethics; Art history
Burnett, M. Dallas
Emeritus
dallas.burnett@comcast.net Communications law; Newswriting; Reporting
Baker, Sherry
Emeritus
sherry_baker@byu.edu Communications law and ethics
Hughes, John
Emeritus
john_hughes@byu.edu Broadcasting and journalism
Pratte, Alf
Emeritus
alfpratte@yahoo.com Journalism
Wilson, Laurie
Emeritus
laurie_wilson@byu.edu Public Relations
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.